EVENTS

EVENTS

EnCorps Virtual Information Sessions

STEMx TUTORS EVENTS

Virtual Info Session: Become a volunteer STEM Expert Tutor

Tuesday, January 12

12:00-12:45 pm PST / 1:00-1:45 pm MST

STEM TEACHING FELLOWSHIP EVENTS

EnCorps Teaching Fellowship: Virtual Open House

Wednesday, December 16

5:00-5:45 pm PST / 6:00-6:45 pm MST

EnCorps Teaching Fellowship: Live Q & A Webinar

Wednesday, January 20

5:00-6:00 pm PST / 6:00-7:00 pm MST

Webinar: Meet an EnCorps STEM Teaching Fellow

Wednesday, February 17

4:00-5:00 pm PST / 5:00-6:00 pm MST

The EnCorps STEM Teaching Fellowship transitions professionals from science, tech, engineering and math-based careers to careers as middle and high school teachers in high needs schools in California and Colorado. The Fellowship is an innovative approach that begins with volunteer guest teaching, in person and online training, a cohort of peers and support to earn a teaching credential and get hired in one of our many partner schools. In our Q & A Sessions we discuss:

•The STEM achievement, access and literacy gaps in high needs schools​

•How, as a STEM professional, you can directly impact the next generation of innovators, scientists and engineers, and are uniquely positioned to transform public STEM education​

•EnCorps’ Fellowship details – our cohort-based program model and the impact EnCorps Fellows are having on students​

•Next steps for interested candidates​

Learn how to become a science, technology, engineering or math teacher

Watch A Recording

EnCorps STEM Teachers Live Q & A

Watch A Recording

Meet an EnCorps STEM Teacher: From Biotech to Teaching